My Dream Wedding: Sparkly Shiny Happy People Version

Yes, I realize that I am 30 years old and still am obsessed with sparkles. Is that bad?

I think it is great, which is why I love when I see brides planning weddings that are filled to the gills with sparkly goodness. When it comes to your wedding day, you should get to wear whatever you want, decorate however you please, and dance the night away under a disco ball.

 When it comes to my dress. I want to light up the aisle, the dance floor, everywhere! I love how this dress has tons of sparkle and sheer sleeve coverings to conceal my problem arm areas.

dress

I truly cannot decide whether I would want to wear my hear up or down, but if it is up in a loose chignon, I would definitely adorn it with this amazing hair jewelry. Is that a term? It is now.

jewelry

I don’t know if they would love me or hate me for it, but how amazing/horrifying would it be if my bridesmaids all wore a version of this sequin gown?

sparkle

See, this bride did a similar thing for her winter wedding. I think it looks amazing and totally chic.

winte

No matter whether my wedding is indoors or out, I think a chandelier is appropriate. Top it with electric lights or candles and I will be a happy girl.

chandelier

As for table toppers/name holders, how could I say no to these amazing glitter unicorns? I saw them on Style Me Pretty and they went to my Pinterest board IMMEDIATELY…

unicorn

And then I could put them onto this sequined table covering…yes, it is WAY too much. But I’m just throwing the ideas out there.

table

When I inevitably take off my heels to tear up the dance floor, I could display my bejeweled heels with this glass jar idea.

jar

Well, these are just a few of the sparkly ideas that I’ve seen floating around on the web that I totally love. There are so many more ideas out there, many of them DIY, which I love even more. Why pay a fortune when you can convince your hubby-to-be that it would be fun to add sparkle to 50 vases? Just give him that winning smile of yours and the promise of a cold beer after.

Leave a comment