Millie and Jillie: Why You Should Foster/Adopt Today!

Last week I brought Blake back to PAWS and was a bit teary while doing so. She is a very sweet and fun cat, and I really hope that she gets adopted soon. I jumped back into my car and headed south to the PAWS Lurie Spay/Neuter Clinic where foster kittens and puppies are kept. I tell you, I don’t know how the people there do it, working day in and day out surrounded by such cuteness.

I am now a proud foster mommy to Millie and Jillie, two sweet kittens who are going to be VERY hard not to keep. From the moment we got home, Millie was all over me, giving me sweet kitten kisses and love. Poor Jillie raced into the closet and stayed there for most of the day. To make matters worse, both kittens were suffering from an upper respiratory infection, so they were sneezing, wheezing and coughing all over the place.

A few days later, and much struggling with medicine, my two foster kittens are feeling much better. Millie is the black kitten; the picture below was taken by my friend Mike while she cuddled on my shoulder. She scrambles up there whenever she can and I never say no. Jillie is the black and white kitten, and while she is reserved, she knows how to party when the mood strikes her. Did I mention that they are sisters? I hope that someone adopts both of them together, because they are the perfect blend of sugar and spice. If you want to foster animals, or even better, adopt a dog or cat, visit PAWS in Chicago. The shelter is amazing, the people are incredible, and the animals are ready for their furever homes.

 KT2WM KT1WM

Leave a Reply

