Adventures Out West: MP Photography Hits the Road For Two Weeks

I love an adventure.

There is nothing like hitting the open road and letting fate dictate where you go. However, I am also a huge planner, which puts me at odds with myself. The beau and I are leaving on Sunday for our grand adventure out west and I admit that I have pretty much been packed for two weeks. With one more wedding to shoot on Saturday, I finished packing today, which was a considerable feat since we will be spending half of our time camping.

Me, camping? Yes, it is true. I am laughing at myself already.

While we decided not to plan everything out to the minute, we have established a route that we plan on taking. It will take us through 7 states and over terrain that I have never seen.

Fullscreen capture 8222013 63713 PM

The only thing I am truly sad about it leaving my sweet kitty behind. She always knows when I am packing and whenever I turn my back, I will inevitably find her in my suitcase. It is her way of saying “Mom, I know what you are doing and I am not happy about it. Look, look at my mad face.”

=kitty

Today, however, I had to tell Priscilla that Mommy REALLY needs a vacation.

And with everything packed and ready to go in the living room, the reality of our massive trip is setting in. I hope that you will follow our adventures across the great American west on my blog, and feel free to make any suggestions for our trip along the way.

Bon voyage!

Leave a Reply

