Details, Details, Details: How the Little Stuff Can Make a Big Difference in Your Wedding

I admit it: I go nuts for weddings with tons of tiny details.

Give me yards of burlap, handfuls of glitter, wildflowers, paper pompoms and whatever else you have because I LOVE IT ALL. Reading Style Me Pretty and Green Wedding Shoes gives me goosebumps sometimes when I see the creative ways that people not only accessorize themselves, but deck out their ceremony and reception. Since I am not inherently creative like that, being able to capture that on the other side of the camera gives me just as much joy.

However, not everyone has a budget for tons of tiny touches, not to mention the time. That is why I love creative cake toppers. There are SO MANY cute options out there that I hardly ever see the standard groom and bride toppers from decades before. Last weekend I shot a wedding at the Silver Lake Country Club in Orland Park and couldn’t help but smile at the cake topper: it was the bride and groom cruising on an ATV. How cute is that?

GR10a

Of course, there are so many more options when it comes to creative cake toppers. Here are a few that I have seen on the blogosphere and have made it onto my own Pinterest page:

pinch fox dog

Leave a Reply

