Kids Do The Darndest Things…At Weddings

I realize that not everyone is a fan of kids.

However, I am a HUGE fan and cannot get enough of them, especially at weddings. They just always seem to do the cutest things and if I am lucky enough, I am there to witness it and – click! – capture it with my camera. Last weekend I shot a wedding in Milwaukee and I could not get enough of the two flower girls and the ring bearer, who was also the son of the bride and groom. The three of them kept me entertained for hours, along with the rowdy gaggle of guests and family that came together to celebrate the marriage.

If you are debating having kids at your wedding and/or ceremony, I would give a wholehearted yes. If only just for the fact that if you have a really cool photographer like moi, you are going to get some beautiful pictures afterward that will make you smile. Below are just a few of the images that made ME smile, and appreciate my job even more.

YG1a

YG2a YG3a

Leave a Reply

