Everything Old is Cool Again

I admit it: I love old stuff. As a kid, I grew up around so many antiques that my friends often called my house a museum. Not in a dusty, creepy way, because my mom had some serious style, but to the point where I craved anything modern. I swore that when I grew up, my house would be whitewashed with stainless steel accents, not  a hint of anything old. Of course, now we call old things vintage and people make a living out of finding cool old stuff and selling it for crazy prices. I don’t know when I started liking old stuff, but I sure do have an appreciation for it now. Last weekend the beau and I went to the Elkhorn Flea Market in Wisconsin, a massive event that attracts over 500 vendors with an assortment of goods. While I would not actually buy some of the stuff being offered – hello sexy dancing doll – it was awesome to take a walk back through time. For anyone throwing a vintage-themed wedding, the Elkhorn flea market and others like it are awesome places to find unique centerpieces and table accents. In true vintage style, I present some of my favorite finds in Instagramish square format:

DSC_4185 DSC_4188 DSC_4195 DSC_4198 DSC_4206 DSC_4197

Leave a Reply

