Saying “I Do” With Your Favorite Four-Legged Friend

Anyone who knows me knows that I am a sucker for animals.

I love pretty much any animal – well, the ones that don’t have a hankering to eat me – but I especially love the furry and adorable four-legged varieties. While I am a cat owner, I have a wish list for my future dog. Even though I am barely 5’2″, I want a very large dog like an English Mastiff or a Great Dane. Something that will walk me and then carry me home when I am tired sounds perfect.

If I am lucky enough to be a dog owner when I get hitched, I am definitely going to incorporate him or her (or them – c’mon, why not get two?) into my special day. Nothing says adorable like doggy ring bearers and pups with bow ties. Want to bring your puppies along for your wedding day? It is important to keep a few things in mind. First, make sure that your venue is pet friendly. Secondly, it is advisable to bring your pups along for a portion of the day and have a way to bring them them back home when they are all tuckered out. And finally, just go for it. If you are serious dog people, you will not regret having invited your four-legged friends to one of the biggest events in your lives.

Need some inspiration for a pet-friendly wedding? Take a look at these adorable dog wedding images:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

