Allia and Brian: Milwaukee Engagement Session

Almost 8 years ago I stepped off a plane in Tokyo and thought “Oh my God, what the heck am I doing in Japan?” I was a little nervous until I met Allia, who took me under her wing and taught me everything I needed to know about living in a foreign country.

Who knew that six years later I would move to Chicago, just a 2 hour drive from Allia? When I learned about her engagement to Brian, I immediately offered to shoot their engagement session. Knowing Allia, I knew it would be fun and just a little bit quirky. As you will see from the pictures, Allia and Brian are super crazy in love with each other. They love playing board games, video games and pretending to be superheroes – okay, just for this shoot, but they sure looked like they knew what they were doing. Even though it was a bit chilly in Milwaukee that day, we had gorgeous blue skies which made the giant orange sculpture in front of the Milwaukee Art Museum pop.

These two were so good at hamming it up for the camera and kissing that I nearly had to pull them apart at times. I just can’t get enough of a love like that.

AB27a AB12 AB16a

AB14 AB11a copy AB22a AB23a AB24a AB8 AB10 AB6 DSC_1353 copy AB1 AB2

Leave a Reply

